Department of Hepatology and Gastroenterology, CCM / CVK: Your clinic for liver, biliary tract and gastrointestinal disorders in Berlin

The Department of Hepatology and Gastroenterology, as a center of maximum care, deals with the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the liver and biliary tract, the pancreas and the gastrointestinal tract.

The team headed by Prof. Dr. Frank Tacke, located at the Campus Charité Mitte and Campus Virchow-Klinikum, competent takes care for all aspects of gastroenterology and hepatology. In order to be able to offer you the most modern diagnostics and tailor-made therapy methods we adopt a multidisciplinary approach of a close cooperation with other specialist disciplines such as surgery, radiology or nuclear medicine.

Treatments and services offered at the Department of Hepatology and Gastroenterology:

  • Liver and biliary disorders
  • Diseases of the esophagus, stomach and intestines
  • Diseases of the pancreas
  • Hepatobiliary, gastrointestinal and neuroendocrine tumor diseases (NET)
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)
  • Gastroenterological and hepatological intensive care medicine
  • Nutritional diseases including obesity and short bowel syndrome (SBS)
  • Endoscopy and sonography (ultrasound)
  • Complex endoscopic procedures and minimally invasive therapies

As a university institution, the Department of Hepatology and Gastroenterology also works on the continuous improvement of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures in numerous research projects. This includes the implementation of clinical studies and also basic research in our laboratories. The Department of Hepatology and Gastroenterology is engaged in numerous international and national research networks in research and practice.

Medizinische Klinik für Hepatologie, Gastroenterologie und Stoffwechselerkrankungen: Ihre Klinik für Leber-, Gallenwegs- und Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen in Berlin

Die Medizinische Klinik mit Schwerpunkt Hepatologie und Gastroenterologie beschäftigt sich als Zentrum der Maximalversorgung mit der Diagnostik und Therapie von Erkrankungen der Leber und Gallenwege, der Bauchspeicheldrüse und des Magen-Darm-Trakts. 

Am Campus Charité Mitte und Campus Virchow-Klinikum ist das Team unter Leitung von Klinikdirektor Prof. Dr. Frank Tacke Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner für alle Aspekte der Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie. Es besteht eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Fachdisziplinen wie der Chirurgie, Radiologie oder Nuklearmedizin, um Ihnen modernste Diagnostik und maßgeschneiderte Therapieverfahren anbieten zu können.  Zu den Behandlungsschwerpunkten zählen:

  • Erkrankungen der Leber und Gallenwege
  • Erkrankungen der Speiseröhre, des Magens und des Darms
  • Erkrankungen der Bauchspeicheldrüse
  • Hepatobiliäre, gastrointestinale und neuroendokrine Tumorerkrankungen 
  • chronisch-entzündliche Darmerkrankungen
  • gastroenterologische und hepatologische Intensivmedizin
  • ernährungsmedizinische Erkrankungen inklusive Adipositas und Kurzdarmsyndrom
  • Untersuchungen mittels Endoskopie und Sonographie (Ultraschall)
  • Durchführung komplexer endoskopischer Eingriffe und minimal-invasiver Therapien

Als universitäre Einrichtung arbeitet die Medizinische Klinik mit Schwerpunkt Hepatologie und Gastroenterologie in zahlreichen Forschungsprojekten ebenfalls an der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung von Diagnose- und Therapieverfahren. Hierzu zählt die Durchführung klinischer Studien, aber auch Grundlagenforschung in unseren Laboratorien. Dabei besteht eine enge Vernetzung mit internationalen und nationalen Forschungszentren.

Klinik für Gastroenterologie und Hepatologie an zwei Charité-Campi